November 1, 2016

I bought this book after hearing that it was perfect for fans of Sarah J Maas', A Court of Thorns and Roses series. If you haven't read the first two books of that series yet, what the heck are you waiting for? I have two words: World Building. Actually, I have a Mary Poppins bag full of words, but I'll save those for another time.

Now, without further ado have a look...

October 27, 2016

I still remember when I decided I wanted to create a page to document the books I read, and my thoughts on writing a novel - do it, that is all - I can't quite believe it's been two years since I had that thought and I'm only just posting this site!

If I doubted the fact that I'm a technophobe before, I know for sure now. Jeez.

So welcome to my blog/site thingy. I plan on p...

October 22, 2014

If I knew that my last student holiday would be the last time I could lay in bed reading until my eyes crossed and generally doing jack-all, I would have treasured it a lot more.

Seriously.

Having been enticed into the working world by the seductive whispers of a salary, I can no longer do that.

 

-Warning: this seductive voice is a master manipulator, be on your guard always...

Please reload

Welcome

I'm Ciannon

(pronounced like Shannon. Parents.)

My YA debut WITCHES STEEPED IN GOLD is coming Winter 2021 from HarperTeen US, and HotKey Books UK

You can add it on GoodReads!

I write about girls with smart mouths who wield spears, and the boys who love them - eventually , and cheeky kids embarking on grand adventures.

 

Will drive the long way home to listen to a good song more than once. 

 

2019-YoungAdult-CoMentors-SQUARE.jpg
Follow Me
  • Wix Twitter page
  • Instagram App Icon
  • gr
Archived posts
Please reload

© 2023 by The Book Lover. Proudly created with Wix.com