December 13, 2016

I did something my OCD brain is struggling to manage. I've abandoned Six of Crows a few chapters in... Why? I was lured away by reviews about Falling Kingdoms from a few booktubers I follow, and a reviewer I really like from Goodreads.

A testament to how much I enjoyed it: I started it during a late evening, stayed up far too late and then finished it the next morning.

So,...

November 1, 2016

I bought this book after hearing that it was perfect for fans of Sarah J Maas', A Court of Thorns and Roses series. If you haven't read the first two books of that series yet, what the heck are you waiting for? I have two words: World Building. Actually, I have a Mary Poppins bag full of words, but I'll save those for another time.

Now, without further ado have a look...

Please reload

Welcome

I'm Ciannon

(pronounced like Shannon. Parents.)

My YA debut WITCHES STEEPED IN GOLD is coming Winter 2021 from HarperTeen US, and HotKey Books UK

You can add it on GoodReads!

I write about girls with smart mouths who wield spears, and the boys who love them - eventually , and cheeky kids embarking on grand adventures.

 

Will drive the long way home to listen to a good song more than once. 

 

2019-YoungAdult-CoMentors-SQUARE.jpg
Follow Me
  • Wix Twitter page
  • Instagram App Icon
  • gr
Archived posts
Please reload

© 2023 by The Book Lover. Proudly created with Wix.com